(29/Apr/2011)-Vatican City Vatican, Federico Lombardi spokespersonIt was announced that 87 of official delegations, various levels of government assistance, is expected to the beatification of Pope John Paul II the next Sunday, may 1.

In a meeting with international journalists reported that 16 of the representations will be led by heads of State as in the case of the Mexican group, which will be chaired by President Felipe Calderon Hinojosa.

It is expected the assistance of members of five reigning houses, six heads of Government, as well as leaders of various international bodies, as the President of the European Union, Jose Manuel Durao Barroso.

Although the Vatican press room not unveiled the final list of special guests was revealed to be the King of Belgium, Albert II in Saint Peter's square. As well as the Princes of Asturias, Felipe and Leticia; In addition, Duke of Gloucester, of the British Royal family.

Have also given membership to the event chairmen of Italy, Giorgio Napolitano; of Poland, Bronislaw Komorowski; of Estonia, Toomas Hendrik Ilves; of Honduras, Porfirio Lobo; in Zimbabwe, Robert Mugabe, Albania Mabir Topi and the Congo Sassou Nguesso.

The heads of Government present among the French Prime Minister Francois Fillon, the Prime Minister of Lithuania Audrius Kubilius and premier of Lithuania, Andrius Kubilius.

Federico Lombardi noted that official delegations will be located to the right of the altar on the atrium of St. Peter's Basilica while at the opposite, on the left side, are enclosed the ecclesiastical authorities, Cardinals and bishops.

In Rome, will be present three Mexican prelates: Norberto Rivera Carrera, Archbishop of the city of Mexico; Juan Sandoval Iniguez, Archbishop of Guadalajara and Javier Lozano Barragan, President Emeritus of the Pontifical Council for the health of the Vatican.

With them it will also be the President of the Conference of the episcopate Mexicano (CEM), Carlos Aguiar Retes; the Secretary general of the Agency, Victor Rene Rodriguez Gomez; and the Treasurer, Oscar Roberto Dominguez Couttolenc.

The ceremony will be other Mexican bishops: Rodrigo Aguilar de Tehuacan; Alberto Suarez Inda of Morelia; Jorge Carlos Patron Wong, coadjutor of Papantla; and Rogelio Cabrera Lopez de Tuxtla Gutierrez.

Copyright © The Informer